Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Prime 957. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mahopac

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Prime 957 and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Deja224 7 months ago

14 oz NY Strip

Amazing food here ! I have many food allergies and the staff and chefs were able to make everything fresh ! Big hint.. the deviled eggs were yummy! You can't go wrong with any choice here !

Bigbird 7 months ago

Lobster Eggs Benny

We have had dinner here, multiple times (always a treat) and decided to laze out on a Sunday after a snow storm and do brunch. The Lobster Eggs Benny was a taste treat, and very well prepared and presented. Service was, as always, exceptional. Our server, Phoenix, as always, was attentive, but not intrusive. We recommend this steakhouse for any occasion.

Nyburger 7 months ago

14 oz NY Strip

This restaurant is excellent. It's so much better than the previous owner. The new ownership truly cares about your experience in their establishment. Not only was the food outstanding, it was prepared exactly the way I wanted. The service was also excellent. The wait staff was very friendly and checked in with us periodically throughout the evening. The owner also visited our table to make sure everything was going fine, and it was. I highly recommend the NY Strip, with the onions and mushrooms, very delicious, a real man's dinner. But, the two females with me did a good job cleaning their plates too. We all enjoyed the food, the staff, and the drinks. If you haven't been here yet, what are you waiting for. Get up and go, you will not regret it.

Laurenleilajohnson 7 months ago

8 oz Filet

Absolutely amazing meat quality cooked to perfection!

Maliberti 8 months ago

Chicken Fuffi

Nice sized portion, great flavors and staff described it perfectly.

Fedrosiv 8 months ago

Bananas Fosters Bread Pudding

The bread pudding itself was delicious, but the bourbon cream on top was not good. It had a boozy bitterness to it that tasted off and didn't mesh well with the dish. Still, the bread pudding by itself was lovely.

Dianne 9 months ago

Short Rib Meatloaf

We came in after a long day of Christmas shopping, sat at the bar and shared a delicious Short Rib Meatloaf dinner, steak tips and fish tacos together. Drank it down with a few perfectly mixed cosmos. A great ending to our day. Thank you! I was a long time patron of the previous establishment -- it was nice to be back and feel like I was at the old place again (when it was at its peak)!! We will be back again soon to try more of your dinner specials and cocktails.

Tcavalari 9 months ago

Short Rib Meatloaf

This was seriously amazing. Mushrooms on point for sure. Meatloaf is the best I've ever had

Tcavalari 9 months ago

Shrimp Cocktail

Fresh!

Joseph 9 months ago

Filet Oscar

We tried Prime 957 for the first time during restaurant week and absolutely loved the food, drinks and the owner was very attentive throughout the night. My wife couldnt get enough of the burger and we had the wings as an appetizer which were crispy as we requested and very tasty. Going again very soon.

Kengreene7 9 months ago

Scallops

My wife was taking me out for a post birthday special dinner, and it was very special! From the bus boys to the waitress to the owner, the staff were personable and attentive. The food was absolutely superb!! My wife had a steak I had the scallops and we had short ribs and grits as an appetizer. This was one of the first, maybe the first, time I gave a perfect review to a restaurant, but it's the attitude of the hosts that means the most when I go out. Thank you to Prime 957!! Btw: my wife is planning to return there soon with her friends!!

Mfiume84 10 months ago

Filet Oscar

This filet Oscar is something else. Prime cut 8oz filet, cast iron seared crisp but perfectly juicy on the inside. On a bed of fresh mashed potatoes and charred asparagus. If that's not enough it's topped with a crispy homemade crab cake and drizzled with a bernaise sauce. Perfect dish, texture and quality are unmatched. Try this and you'll be hooked! Enjoy.

Lizfries 10 months ago

8 oz Filet

Cooked to perfection, sides were delicious. Service was top notch. It's so nice to have a great steakhouse close to home!

Ceyesk 10 months ago

14oz NY Strip

First time here, the help was very friendly and attentive. The flight of beer was a fun touch for a night out. My steak was delicious, I ordered it "animal style" which was amazing. My husbands country fried steak was the best I have ever had. Such a great date night out.

Anconz 11 months ago

12 oz Filet

My husband and I went for dinner. We were greeted by Christian the owner. He was very friendly. We spoke to him for a while. The waitress and bus girl were also very friendly. My water glass was always filled. Needless to say the service was excellent. My husband tried the gator. Which he enjoyed. We both had filet which was cooked to perfection. We will be going back!

Achunglo 12 months ago

12 oz Filet

Excellent first experience!! The filet was cooked perfectly and so tender!! Had the gator for an app— wow the flavor was amazing!! Would definitely recommend and return!

Skybbq 12 months ago

16 oz Cowgirl Ribeye

Perfectly seasoned and seared ribeye 🥩. We absolutely love this place

Bigbird 7 months ago

NY Style Cheesecake

OMG!

Riz652 7 months ago

Maine Wild Salmon

Excellent food! Staff and owner very friendly snd attentive. Candles (LED) on the table would be nice. I will definitely dine there again.

Janel 7 months ago

Filet Oscar

Blows CHAR out of the water! Came here with my son and husband last night. I had the filet Oscar my son had the kids strip steak and my husband had the Tomahawk! Everything was cooked to perfection! Only complaint was that my sons steak had WAY too much pepper on it! But the kids portion was perfect and great quality meat! You never usually see this in the kids menu. Service was great and super friendly staff. Definitely will be coming back for a date night!

Kerriemory 7 months ago

Chicken Fuffi

The chicken Fuffi was Delicious!!! It was prepared well and Left me wanting more..

Carenbel 8 months ago

16 oz Cowgirl Ribeye

Best steak ever! Charred on the outside, tender and juicy inside. Soooo good.

Msb3 8 months ago

8 oz Filet

Delicious! Food is terrific. Portions are a nice size. This is a great restaurant. Service is excellent. Owner is attentive.

Debkat999 9 months ago

14 oz NY Strip

My husband and I tried this restaurant for the first time last week, and we both had the NY strip. It was perfectly cooked, and the crust on the outside was really delicious. The mashed potatoes and asparagus I chose to go with it were excellent too. We split the chocolate lava cake for dessert, and all though it was very good, the liquid chocolate "lava" inside had already escaped the cake before it came to our table. That was disappointing, and it made the cake inside taste a bit dry, but aside from that it was a wonderful meal. I have to say the service was wonderful - friendly, attentive, helpful and professional. We definitely plan on returning!

Tcavalari 9 months ago

Deviled Eggs

Sooooooo good!

Tharvey19 9 months ago

32 oz Porterhouse

My family and I loved the food, atmosphere, and service!

Kenlisak 9 months ago

8 oz Filet

As soon as we walked in we were greeted and welcomed by the owner who seemed genuinely happy to see us. Room is beautiful and comfortable. We all had the filet. It was delicious, and cooked perfectly. Our server, Pheonix was attentive and cheerful. Like other have mentioned, our water glass was always full thanks to the bus boy. I have to mention the bread the serve. OMG, the softest, buttery bread ever. I can make a meal out of that alone! I was very pleased with the food and service at Prime 957. I recommend this restaurant. It's nice when you patronize a business and you feel appreciated from the moment you walk in. This is that place!

Ditzla 9 months ago

8 oz Filet

Great Meal at this steak house with excellent service. Also had some items on the Bar menu for happy hour and was very happy with the variety of items and the quality/price. Great Beer selections too. Highly recommend you give them a shot.

Basiareilly 10 months ago

Lobster Eggs Benny

Absolutely lip smacking delicious. Enjoy it with a Bloody Mary - you'll set yourself up for a good week

Ceyesk 10 months ago

14 oz NY Strip

First time here, the help was very friendly and attentive. The flight of beer was a fun touch for a night out. My steak was delicious, I ordered it "animal style" which was amazing. My husbands country fried steak was the best I have ever had. Such a great date night out.

Afgeraghty 11 months ago

Short Rib Meatloaf

Amazing !! Can't wait to go back

Kathie 11 months ago

Southern Fried Gator

OMG - awesome eats. First time in my 55 years on this planet ever eating gator and it was sooo moist, crispy and simply delicious.

Freddy 12 months ago

32 oz Porterhouse

My wife and I have shared this steak multiple times, seasoning is always on point, very tender and cooked to perfection. (Chef always accommodates us by cooking the filet more mid-well for my wife and the strip med-rare for me, highly recommend)!

Freddy 12 months ago

Crab Cakes

One of the best crab cakes I've ever had



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA